Home Cricket RecordsInternational Cricket Ceat Cricket Awards 2011-2012

Ceat Cricket Awards 2011-2012

by Danish "Dangerous" Khan


In a decorative award ceremony, CEAT honoured some of the great cricketers from cricket playing nations. Gavaskar, Kapil, Yashpal Sharma, Ajay Jadeja, Akram, Inzamam, Abbas, Anwar and Rameez Raja were some cricketing names which attended the CEAT cricketing Awards 2011-2012 in Delhi.

The list is illustrated below.

Sr. No. CEAT cricket Award Name Team name Player name
1. Virat Kholi India International Cricketer of the year
2. Zaheer Abbas Pakistan Life time Award
3. Inzamam – ul- Haq Pakistan Best ODI Batsman
4. Sunil Gavaskar (Little Master) India Best Test Batsman
5. Kapil Dev India Best Test Bowler
6. Wasim Akram Pakistan Best ODI Bowler
7. Saeed Anwar Pakistan Best Audience Choice award
8. Unmukt Chand India Indian Youngster of the Year Award

Related Articles