Indian cricket Team for tour to Australia 2011-12

Kris Srikkanth, the chairman of India’s selectors, said to the press conference that ” Zaheer will play in a couple of Ranji Trophy

Indian cricket test Team for tour to Australia 2011-12.

matches. And once he is fully match-fit and everything is fine, he will join the side.” Kris SriKkanth added “He may also go with the team as by the time [the team leaves] he would have played a couple of matches.” Zaheer fitness will be tested in a Ranji game for Mumbai against Orissa. Indian selector don’t want to repeat the same mistake which they did while picking the squad for English tour 2011. Medium-pacer Praveen Kumar also made into 17 member Indian team, which will be touring Australia between December 2011 to March 2012. Harbhajan Singh was dropped out of the Indian Squad.

The Indian cricket team comprised of eight batsmen, two wicketkeeper, five fast bowlers and two spinners. Zaheer Khan, who is recovering from his fitness problem, will join the team subject to match fitness.

The Indian cricket team for Australia tour 2011-12 is as under.

Serial No. Name of Player Role in the team
1. Mahendra Singh Dhoni Wicket Keeper Batsmen and Captain
2. Wriddhiman Saha Reserve Wicket Keeper Batsmen
3. Virender Sehwag Specialist Batsmen
4. Gautam Gambhir Specialist Batsmen
5. Rahul Dravid Specialist Batsmen
6. Sachin Tendulkar Specialist Batsmen
7. VVS Laxman Specialist Batsmen
8. Virat Kohli Specialist Batsmen
9. Rohit Sharma Specialist Batsmen
10. Ajinkya Rahane Specialist Batsmen
11. R Ashwin Specialist Bowler (Spinner)
12. Pragyan Ojha Specialist Bowler (Spinner)
13. Ishant Sharma Specialist Bowler (Fast-Medium)
14. Umesh Yadav Specialist Bowler (Fast-Medium)
15. Varun Aaron Specialist Bowler (Fast-Medium)
16. Praveen Kumar Specialist Bowler (Fast-Medium)
17. Zaheer Khan Specialist Bowler (Fast-Medium) (Subject to fitness)

More information and updates on India tour to Australia 2011-12.

Leave a Reply

Connect with:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *